[SOLVED]Superuser not responding?

undogooder

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
I have been looking all over for a solution to this. One day I just couldn't get access to root apps, i.e. titanium backup. I have found people with the same problem BUT, they all said it happened on a non stock ROM. I am still on stock. I haven't messed with trying to flash ROMs yet because I was waiting to get a new phone (optimus elite) so I could use this phone (optimus V) to practice with. I have tried uninstalling su but that just uninstalls the update. (App pic in drawer reverts to skull and cross bones.) I am not a kid that wants to root and flash because all the cool kids are doing it. At the same time I am just learning how to run thing through terminal on linux. The closest I have come to an answer is here. http://forums.androidcentral.com/in...le-superuser-permissions-titanium-backup.html But I don't want to start anything without a few opinions first. Any help is appreciated! Thanks

Last edited:

_alexkta

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site
Re: Superuser not responding?

Do you have a custom recovery ? If yes flash 3.2 arm version from here

downloads.androidsu.com/superuser/

Sent from my VM670 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

undogooder

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site

No I don't Any other suggestions? Can I un-root with ginger break or something else? Is there a better option?

AndyOpie150

May 15, 2011
Visit site

If that doesn't work you migh need to flash the ZV9 update. It will wipe all user data and return the phone to totally stock.
When and if you decide you want to root it, you will need EManU3LXX's root tool which uses the Gordita root exploit and installs a custom recovery so you can make a backup in case something like this happens again.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

upconvert

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site

If that doesn't work you migh need to flash the ZV9 update. It will wipe all user data and return the phone to totally stock.