[Kernel][android_kernel_lge_msm7x27-3.0.x][bigsuperkernel-3.08]

Feb 19, 2011
Visit site
Re: [Kernel][ALPHA][android_kernel_lge_msm7x27-3.0.x (3.0.8)]

So far, the best version for me, and most accurate battery reading is test 55. This is the version I keep going back too :D

Sent from my ZombieBean-VM670 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
ok, then, test 80 reverts battery to test 55 msm_battery_thunderc.c

dgb43070

Oct 15, 2011
Visit site

bisupersquid, thanks for your work on this kernel. My Optimus V is running better than ever. Though I'm new to kernel hacking I'd like to try contributing to this project. I managed to build the kernel but I don't know how to package it into a flashable zip. Can you tell me how it's done? When I flashed test 80 I saw that you used koush's AnyKernel, but I tried using that and got an error when I tried to flash the zip, something about expecting to mount 4 partitions instead of 3.

Last edited:
Feb 19, 2011
Visit site

to package your kernel,
open the test 80 zip with an archiving tool, copy your zImage into the kernel folder, and your wireless.ko (and any other modules you make) into system/lib/modules folder. close the archiver (save if it hasn't as you go) and rename the zip.
use something to sign it if you want, or just leave it unsigned (one of the niceties of custom recoveries in my opinion is ignoring verification.)

flapjack.fiasco

Sep 13, 2011
Visit site