[How-To] Root the LG Optimus V

jbustamovej

Aug 5, 2011
Visit site
The steps worked great for me RevolutionRed. Thank you!

Does anyone know why Windows prompt me to reinstall my phone drivers after the reboot in Step 4? Windows finds the drivers after I tell it not to go look for them, but I'm just curious.

irish79pride

Aug 27, 2011
Visit site
im getting ready to root my lg optimus v...im getting ROMTools v2.3.1,& asopcwmod recovery v3.0.2.4,& backside-IHO ROM. MY PROBLEM IS I DONT KNOW HOW TO GET STARTED, IM NEW AT THIS AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I DOWNLOAD TO MY COMPUTER AND WHAT I HAVE TO DOWNLOAD TO MY PHONE, THERE ARE POSTS AND FORUMS ON THIS STUFF BUT THEY DONT MAKE SENSE TO ME, SO IF ANYONE CAN GIVE ME A STEP BY STEP STARTING WITH ROMTOOLS TO THE ROOTING OF MY PHONE TO INSTALLING THE ROM, I WOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL..

chucksaysblah

Jul 16, 2011
Visit site
im getting ready to root my lg optimus v...im getting ROMTools v2.3.1,& asopcwmod recovery v3.0.2.4,& backside-IHO ROM. MY PROBLEM IS I DONT KNOW HOW TO GET STARTED, IM NEW AT THIS AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I DOWNLOAD TO MY COMPUTER AND WHAT I HAVE TO DOWNLOAD TO MY PHONE, THERE ARE POSTS AND FORUMS ON THIS STUFF BUT THEY DONT MAKE SENSE TO ME, SO IF ANYONE CAN GIVE ME A STEP BY STEP STARTING WITH ROMTOOLS TO THE ROOTING OF MY PHONE TO INSTALLING THE ROM, I WOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL..

Go to the first page of this thread and read the directions and follow them to the letter like i did and you can root your phone easily. I took me three times l9onger to install all of the drivers and stuff than it did to actually root it. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE DETAILED TUTORIAL ON THIS as it was extremely easy to follow and extremely effective!

saldroid

Jun 19, 2011
Visit site
Getting manufacturer...
startIndex cannot be larger than length of string.
Parameter name: startIndex
FAILED

something went wrong for me :'(

Feb 19, 2011
Visit site