[ROM] Harmonia 1.87 Froyo (Aphrodite+Picasticks) 12June12

djyellowperil

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
Re: [ROM] Harmonia 1.6.1c (Aphrodite+Picasticks) 21Sept11

I played with data2ext a little (didn't quite get it working). I abandoned it because I didn't like that fact that the /data partition ends up completely unused. I'm playing with the idea of leaving dalvik-cache in /data, but move /data/app and /data/data to /sd-ext. It's not as flexible as darktremor a2d or link2sd as you can't have some apps in internal and some in SD. However, I just dislike having to install to internal and then the separate step of moving to SD.

on a separate note. LeslieAnn, there's so much free space on /system that really can't be used. What if we re-odex so that less stuff ends up in dalvik-cache. I'm still a newbie, so let me know if this is crazy talk.

Different strokes I suppose. I think I just like data2ext because (at least to me) it seems like a much more elegant solution in that I don't have to manage where my apps go because I have plenty of space. I just have all my apps go to "the phone" and I don't have to worry about it. cuts down on "decision fatigue". I just find myself stuck in the quandry of battery life which I loved in the latest froyo harmonia and the newness and data2ext of IHO.

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site

on a separate note. LeslieAnn, there's so much free space on /system that really can't be used. What if we re-odex so that less stuff ends up in dalvik-cache. I'm still a newbie, so let me know if this is crazy talk.
I could be wrong, but I don't think that will help.

btw, can you describe how you get the up-to-date versions of apps from the market to update the files in /system (for the ROM build).

The only out of date item in system should be Gmail and Superuser.
I'm going to try and get an update in the next week or so.

jdcnosse

May 11, 2011
Visit site