11-13-2015 01:18 AM
129 123 ...
tools
    I have been using Samsung phones for the last 3 or 4 years. I've had several of them, including S2, S3, Note II, and Note 3. They were all excellent phones.

I have zero experience with the iPhones, until today. My friend managed to get his paws on a spanking new iPhone 6 Plus. The first thing that I noticed was how smooth and fast everything was running. It's almost like day and night. I thought maybe it was just a new phone having very few apps installed. However, my friend has already had all of his previously-purchased apps installed... all 127 of them. In fact, his 64GB iPhone 6 Plus only had 590mb of storage space remaining. I kept comparing the same apps running on my S5 and the iPhone 6 Plus. Even Google apps seem to run much smoother on t
    he iPhone.

I decided to restore my 3-month-old S5 just in case there's something wrong with it. While it was restoring, I tried my friend's 2-year-old iPad 2. Oh wow.... I was again surprised by how fast and smooth it ran, compared to my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1(2014).

After my S5 finished restoring, I compared it to the iPhone 6 Plus again... no.. the iPhone 6 was still faster and smoother. Come to think of it, I don't think it was necessarily "faster" but the experience made everything seem to flow faster and in a velvety way.

I didn't think I would admit this, but I was genuinely jealous of my friend's iPhone 6 Plus. Well... almost... I absolutely cannot stand the fact that it doesn't have SD card slot and user-replaceable battery(both features are why I've stuck with Samsung phones for so long) It was also not nice when I couldn't install launchers to customize the homescreen to just how I like it.

Oh well......
    TomsAndroid likes this.
    09-20-2014 05:50 PM