Niatic exposed, false banning players after purchases

Status
Not open for further replies.

AvaMichele

Apr 7, 2013
Visit site
I started playing the first week. Played like crazy, at first. Spent more than $20, at first. I think they are really being rediculous. The game still has numerous glitches. They haven't made good on any of their promises, and in order to get something more than a bird or a rat, you have to travel? I don't recall any other game banning players, but maybe they have just never been in the news.

blakeblood9

Sep 8, 2016
Visit site
Hi, yes they thought I was using a third party software when really i was on vacation flying to the resort and the 1000miles we went I played every 20 mins going 140 at times.... so they thought I was teleporting and stuff... really sucks, game has such potential to bad I will not be able to witness it with my old account I spent so hard working on :/ I hope niatic sees this..

fuzzylumpkin

Dec 7, 2012
Visit site
Have you actually tried contacting Niantic to explain the situation? I understand it's probably frustrating, but if you really weren't cheating the best thing to do is tell them that.

IAmSixNine

Jun 1, 2010
Visit site
Its probably all automated. They see you travel x amount of miles or kilometers in a given set of time and automatically assume your spoofing location. Im sure the percentage of banned accounts that were NOT using spoofing software is relatively small.

Morty2264

Ambassador
Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
Yeah they don't care, no respect to players...

I haven't sent them the video tho maybe that'll change their minds

Hi! I would definitely send them the video - proof that you're not lying or cheating. I'm sorry this happened to you.

I played pretty hardcore the first few weeks it came out... But then I just kind of stopped. It's fun but I like the old Pokémon games. Plus my Google Play Gift Card ran out of money LOOL and I can't justify spending money on games at the moment...

kixfan