01-22-2015 07:13 PM
30 12
tools
    The director of the Secret Service testified Tuesday, 16 people have climbed over the White House fence in the past five years, including six this year.

The agents didn't shoot Omar Gonzalez because they "apparently concluded that he was not armed and did not appear to be carrying anything that might contain explosives," reported The New York Times.

If I was a Secret Service agent protecting the White House and a guy jumps the fence and gets by a guard and enters the White House, I would have pulled the trigger and asked questions later. This guy could of had an explosive device in his underwear.

I understand why the Secret Service is being questioned by Congress.
    msndrstood likes this.
    09-30-2014 10:37 PM
    Things like this show me how stupid the general public is.

They scream every time a cop shoots someone screams excessive force. Now on the flip side they did not use any extra force and they scream NOT ENOUGH force. I can bet money if they shot the guy it would be all over the news on Secret going gun crazy.

I have a bad feeling that this will turn into yet another standard GOP lets bash the president and be their standard SOP lately.
    palandri likes this.
    10-01-2014 10:31 AM
    The minute they hop the fence you pick them off like you're at a carnival. I'm not talking aim for the knee, I'm talking "BOOM HEADSHOT". Whether you like the current POTUS or not, the institution must be protected to the highest standard. If someone hops the fence, plows past a guard and blows up 1/4 of the white house with a bomb, it looks REALLY bad.
    10-01-2014 11:37 AM
    There is a difference between use of force in regards to a local PD and what is required to protect the POTUS and the White House.
    GadgetGator and msndrstood like this.
    10-01-2014 11:39 AM
    ....I have a bad feeling that this will turn into yet another standard GOP lets bash the president and be their standard SOP lately.