[GUIDE] Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

Jethro71

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site
I'm a noob and just rooted my rezound today. Rooting I found was the easy part. I'm trying to install NilsP sense 4.0 custom ROM. I put the zip package on my SD card. Rebooted in recovery mode. Selected the .zip package. It then asked a bunch of questions on whether I wanted S-on or S-off, etc. It appeared to install. But when I reboot my phone, I get the HTC white screen, then it comes up with ICS Business Sense and the little green guy waving with the green bar at the bottom going back and forth, but nothing more happens. What's going on?

Last edited:

albanz

Jan 26, 2013
Visit site
Ok so I need some help I've been looking around on this thread and many other for about a week now, my resound was completely stock and I tried to root it, I unlocked the booloaded and installed armon ra recovery and installed superuser but I still don't have root access, can someone guide me? I used the information from the unlocker to get to where I am with no luck with rooting
How To Root the HTC Rezound (Video) - TheUnlockr

Bkolb69

Jul 16, 2012
Visit site
I forgot to mention that you want to download the zip file and put it on sd card 2 and then flash it from recovery.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Android Central Forums

albanz

Jan 26, 2013
Visit site
Since I am on my phone can I just download it on my phone and the go in to hboot and choose zip file from sd card or does it need to be done from the computer?

Bkolb69

Jul 16, 2012
Visit site
Ok. Follow the link. Download the zip file. Get a file manager program from the play store. Make sure the file is on sd card 2. If not then move it there. Once that's done, do a battery pull and go into hboot. Select recovery. Select sd card 2. Select the zip file you downloaded. When you reboot you should be good to go.

Bkolb69

Jul 16, 2012
Visit site