ics sucks....back to gb but how

KeithF40#AC

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
installed a custom rom of ics and it sucks. looks nice but way laggy compared to gb. on gb everything was absolutely instant, ran like a well oiled machine. anyway to get to ics I did the following

1. relocked phone
2. ran ruu for ics
3. relocked phone
4. put custom recovery back on
5. loaded custom rom

would I do the same for gb using a gb ruu or is there some other things I have to do first before going back to my custom gb rom.

parallax2

Jul 29, 2012
Visit site
I'm no expert by any means here, but I think to go back to GB you have to be S-OFF. Someone correct me if I'm wrong...

If you are, I believe you could flash a GB RUU.

Legobricke

May 20, 2010
Visit site
I'm no expert by any means here, but I think to go back to GB you have to be S-OFF. Someone correct me if I'm wrong...

If you are, I believe you could flash a GB RUU.

This is correct....

Strange that you're having issues with ICS.... My experience is quite different... ICS has run super smooth and snappy.... But then, I am running the .2 RUU that hopefully will get pushed out OTA the first or second week of Sept.

Lego

Mellimel22

Banned
Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
First off is u new to android????? I ask that because just cause the ROM was laggy maybe that wasn't ics fault maybe u flashed a bad ROM in no way is GB better than ics

Sent from my Nexus S 4g rockin jellybean using Tapatalk 2

KeithF40#AC

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
running neo max 2.0. gb everything is instant on scotts senselessrom. like lighting fast. ics has animations and fade outs and all that stuff that bogs your phone down.

Cares

Nov 23, 2010
Visit site
Don't know why you would want to revert back to GB...but the simplified instructions are to first achieve S-OFF and then run a GB RUU. You'll be on stock GB.

Mellimel22

Banned
Mar 1, 2012
Visit site