What do you want in Kit Kak?(2013)

tr-1

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
Re: What do you want in Key Lime Pie?

Here is a story I wrote from a site I'm an editor for Droid-Now, about what I want to see from Key Lime Pie: Five things I Want To See From The Next Version of AndroidDroid-Now

I agree with everything you said except the gesture control. IMO is overrated. For example, you either swipe to open the recent apps or you press the recent apps button. Still one gesture. You swipe to go to home screen, you press the home button, etc. I think generally speaking human brain is wired to associate certain actions with certain icons. BY the way, that pie you mentioned actually requires 2 gestures.... 1. open the pie, 2. press the Home button, for example.

I can kinda see what you mean by the space taken by the button bar but it's not a big deal IMO and if it is such a big deal, Nexus phones can have a taller screen with space dedicated to buttons.
I just find it extremely beneficial to always have a consistent Back button under my finger and one of the reasons I like Android.
But anyway, if this is an option, I don't mind :)

Surefyre

Mar 7, 2013
Visit site

Put UMS mode back in to the USB connections. I can't emphasise enough how badly my SGS3 is crippled by this omission. I don't give a toss what the reasons were for its removal, give users the CHOICE to use it regardless.

John-Smith

Jul 10, 2012
Visit site

Android Jellybean 4.2 improved a lot on the Camera App. I want the next version of android to improve their Play Music App.

A redesign would be great, but more importantly. Functionality, there should be an easy way to import M3U playlists, create autoplaylists, and not to mention the syncing issues it often has.

Hbomber110

Mar 17, 2011
Visit site

Android is so complete right now i'd be happy only with optimization; battery consumption, speed, smoothness... The rest is googles services like the messaging that need to be reviewed as a unified app (not 3 please)