What's a guy to do? (buy new device or wait) ????

Oct 8, 2013
Visit site
I thinking of a new s-phone this Christmas, as my 2-yr runs out w/ Verizon. I plan to reup w/ them but am stuck on what device, if any I should consider...or wait for.

I presently have an HTC Rezound which will go to wife so I will be in the market for a new s-phone. I really like the Sammy S4 and the HTC One (nn), but I am not sure 12/2013 is a good time to buy. I am particularly concerned with if there is a new awesome device that will make my 12/2013 purchase look stupid and dwarfed in capabilities/improvements, etc.

I am also impressed by the Sammy Note 3 w/ a stylus. More importantly, for this old guy with bad closeup eyesight, I appreciate a LARGE screen.

I don't mind widebody (read: prefer), as I am not very good at thumbing my way around due to a physical disability, hence I am a two-hander using a pen as my pointing/selecting tool.

What's a guy to do?:-\

Thank you in advance.

DWS

Last edited:

Gary Friderichsohn

May 20, 2012
Visit site
More importantly, for this old guy with bad closeup eyesight, I appreciate a LARGE screen."
You don't hear this enough, but you should. It is very important to me.

dookie.

Jun 26, 2010
Visit site
G2. It's a phone, not a tablet (like the Note). Screen is beautiful, battery life fantastic, performance off the chart.

lafountain

Sep 9, 2010
Visit site
The issue with waiting to see what is coming next is that something better is always coming next. Some are able to decide without issue what they want, and others are never happy. If you absolutely intent on upgrading this year, make a choice that you think you will be happy with, if you can wait for the next batch of announcements, wait and see. I know I am not eligible for upgrade until April, but will wait until the GS5 is announced before making any decisions myself.

Oct 8, 2013
Visit site