New Note 10.1-No software updates

george99

Dec 13, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys. I'm brand new to the forums. I just opened my new note10.1 on Tuesday. I've heard that most people get the new updates right when the tablet turns on. I haven't gotten any updates yet, and performance is a bit laggy.

I bought it from newegg. I originally thought it was already updated, but with the laggy performance, Im thinking otherwise. I tried forcing the update many times by clearing Google systems framework, but it's not working

Anyone have the same deal? Any feedback is appreciated

Dec 13, 2013
Visit site
Sorry to write something here, but this is my first time here.
There are sooooo mannny stuuuuffffff!!!!
Where do I ask a question, I don't see it anywhere...
I would like to know how to upload an app to google play

Thanks

I hope I get an answer
and I can find that answer

I went to MY THREADS
I don't see anything

dianehelen

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site
Sorry to write something here, but this is my first time here.
There are sooooo mannny stuuuuffffff!!!!
Where do I ask a question, I don't see it anywhere...
I would like to know how to upload an app to google play

Thanks

I hope I get an answer
and I can find that answer

I went to MY THREADS
I don't see anything

at the top of any forum (like this one) there is a button to start a new post. You can do that to ask a question or start a discussion. Hope that helps.

cwy

Nov 27, 2013
Visit site
You may have to do more than one update. I bought my 10.1 2014 new at Newegg too. I updated once, the device restarted, and I thought that was that. Later, I went to the software update screen and saw another update. Updated it and the device restarted again. Maybe one update was dependent on the other's having been installed first.