Google Play movie down load (SD save option ?)

Marc Kaluza

Dec 6, 2013
Visit site
Hi just started to use goggle play and have a couple of questions.

1. I i've in the UK and have successfully entered my Amex Card I to my Google wallet however, when I go to buy an item from the play store I get the message "Purchase currency not supported" - Is this the norm for amex in the uk and the play store ? (My card works fine on ebay / amazon etc)

2. I want to download a few movies for an upcoming flight I will be travelling on and watch them off line. When I have download them (using a non amex card) is it possible to store it onto my installed 64gb micro sd ? My device is only 16gb and movies are memory hungry. Is this an option ? If it is I may opt to buy instead of renting.

3. If option 2 (above) is not possible can I move the Dropbox and retrieve it later for viewing ?

Apologies if my questions seem basic but I've never used android / samsung devices before and I am battling to get used to how this all works !

Thanks

Posted via Android Central App

dianehelen

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site
I think the google play movies are all rentals and can be viewed from Google servers , you can view them with the google play movie app from offline, but the actual files are not saved locally. I can't say why your amex card won't work

Not sure what you mean about moving drop box?

No apologies needed, we all are here to share and learn :), Welcome

Last edited:

Marc Kaluza

Dec 6, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for your reply, when I look at he Google store many of the items (movies / TV shows etc) are available either to rent or purchase. There are a small number of programs that are free.... I down loaded one and can play it offline using the play movie and tv app already loaded onto the.