Moving downloaded movies to SD card

Pat Svenson

Jan 26, 2014
Visit site
I have purchased a movie and one season of a tv series thru Samsung Hub and d/l to my Galaxy note 10.1 2014 Edition, for an upcoming trip with no WiFi. Now I am having memorie issues. Can I move them to the SD card and how do I do that? They are not in MY FILES. They only show up if you open the Hub and view VIDEOS. THank you!

CehowardNote7

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
I am a newbie, so bear with my answer. I have found out that all the downloaded movies and music that you purchase has some kind of copyright. What I do is buy movie DVDs, and Music CDs, then I covert them over and put them on my sd card on my 2014 and Note 3..This works for me, and I don't have to put up with complications with something I paid for.

Striker101960

Oct 13, 2013
Visit site
I am a newbie, so bear with my answer. I have found out that all the downloaded movies and music that you purchase has some kind of copyright. What I do is buy movie DVDs, and Music CDs, then I covert them over and put them on my sd card on my 2014 and Note 3..This works for me, and I don't have to put up with complications with something I paid for.

What do you use to convert it and are they from Samsung hub?

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
The short answer (and you will not like it) is "No, you can't move purchased content to an SD Card". Sorry, that's the facts of life (unless you're rooted and have a memory-allocation-fooling hack installed).

Due to licensing restrictions, all movies downloaded from Samsung Hub cannot be moved to external storage; it has to remain in your phone's internal memory.