Snote: So many ways to take Notes!!

tercbm

Jan 20, 2013
Visit site
I love the snote feature but it seems to put text in into text boxes and the boxes are not designed to be in a useful format. Especialy when using the
Handwriting to text feature. Is there a way to configure differently up front vs. as you are writting?
Also how do you import pdf..?

ilgal

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
I am a teacher and I have to say that I LOVE these videos showing how you, as a student, use this device for class. Outstanding. Thanks for sharing your student-eye-view!

ilgal

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
Follow the video above to Terran's YouTube channel - she has posted a video on how to bring in the PDF files.

When writing, if you choose the icon with the Big T (instead of the small T in the box) you can free-form write in a notes panel and the Note will convert to text (in S Note). To keep your handwriting as handwriting, use the pen tool. Open S Note, choose the Options (the three horizontal lines in the upper right corner) and view the tutorials. Lots of good stuff in there.

LegalAmerican

Feb 15, 2012
Visit site
I love S Note as well, but for the life of me I can't get a handle on all of the features that it offers. I can't figure out how to place the cursor when it's blinking and ready to type. If I can get it to place once where I want it, the next time it appears it will go over the top of some line instead of on the line like I want it to. I can't write really clean looking notes because the tablet is so much smarter than I am and it doesn't seem to know where to start or end the writing whether I use "Handwriting to text" or the keyboard. I usually just have to use the handwriting for everything so I can put stuff exactly where I want and need it.

ilgal

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
You should be able to tap on the screen (in the "paper" part, not the writing panel) to reposition the cursor. Then start writing again down in the panel at the bottom.

ilgal

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site