How to delete/unistall Preloaded Google/Samsung apps

EndeverouX

Feb 28, 2013
Visit site
How do I delete/unistall Preloaded Google/Samsung apps. The option is not there to unistall some bloatware that comes with samsung and google like chaton, google books, google movies...you guys get the idea...

help... go easy on me....im not a pro at this...lol..thankx guys

Feb 13, 2013
Visit site
How do I delete/unistall Preloaded Google/Samsung apps. The option is not there to unistall some bloatware that comes with samsung and google like chaton, google books, google movies...you guys get the idea...

You're going to have to root it and then get an app to either uninstall them or freeze them.

EndeverouX

Feb 28, 2013
Visit site
You're going to have to root it and then get an app to either uninstall them or freeze them.

I was thinking rooting was the only way to go...which is no biggie...

so after I root it...whenever there are more android firmware updates, do I have to root it again?

do you only root it once? or everytime there is an update?

Feb 13, 2013
Visit site
I was thinking rooting was the only way to go...which is no biggie...

so after I root it...whenever there are more android firmware updates, do I have to root it again?

do you only root it once? or everytime there is an update?

I believe you root it every time there is a firmware update. I've only rooted mine twice, but not because of any update, and so am also new to it.

EndeverouX

Feb 28, 2013
Visit site
I believe you root it every time there is a firmware update. I've only rooted mine twice, but not because of any update, and so am also new to it.
is rooting a galaxy note 10.1 , galaxy s2 or s3 or note all the same procedure? is there a detailed HOW TO root thread/info in here? I am assuming you are rooting ICS/Jellybean OS itself...

ishore99

Aug 31, 2010
Visit site

Rather than root, I just hid the ones that I don't want.

EndeverouX

Feb 28, 2013
Visit site