Hi all ... i’m a noob on the android side of things and a couple of dumb questions ...

1. Any reason to not use Chrome instead of the Samsung browser?

2. Screen protector ... any suggestions? Coming from iPhone i’ve always used one, but the curved screen on this one seems a little more complex and getting the right one seems important.

So far loving the display and speed of this thing vs. my old iPhone 8 (still have from work.)

Thanks all!
    09-14-2019 10:36 AM
    Hi all ... i’m a noob on the android side of things and a couple of dumb questions ...

2. Screen protector ... any suggestions? Coming from iPhone i’ve always used one, but the curved screen on this one seems a little more complex and getting the right one seems important.

So far loving the display and speed of this thing vs. my old iPhone 8 (still have from work.)

Thanks all!
    1. I prefer Samsung Internet. It's faster, allows ad blockers, and doesn't use as much battery. YMMV though. Some love Chrome.

2. I'm still using the preinstalled screen protector. If you want glass most suggest Whitestone Dome. I've not used them as I generally don't bother with screen protectors.
    Bear_Down_Chicago likes this.
    09-14-2019 10:38 AM

Thanks all!

Oh, almost forgot, welcome to Android Central!
    09-14-2019 10:39 AM
    personal preference
    Bear_Down_Chicago likes this.
    09-14-2019 10:40 AM
    As to the browser, I use Brave for not only its built in ad blockers, but it's the only browser that has finger printing protection as well, (Google finger printing protection).

However, one thing that Samsung offers that neither Chrome nor Brave do, is a dark mode.

Chrome is a resource hog with no benefits to go along with it.
    09-14-2019 10:57 AM
    I've not used the Samsung browser, I use chrome because I have my bookmarks sync with my Google Gmail account.