Note 10 plus battery issues is it hardware or software

Hesham Helal

Apr 24, 2017
Visit site
Hi all I am new to this reputable forum but of course I have been watching it for years ever since I had my galaxy S2.
I have recently jumped to the note 10 plus because I have always been a fan of the note series and the last note I owned was the note 3.
I have had the phone for nearly 2 months and when I first got it, i got through 3 complete charge cycles from 100 to zero and everytime I got SOT of around 7 hrs to 9 hrs which was pretty awesome.
Then I left the phone idle (with no sim card and no wifi connection) for 11 days one time and for 4 days another time and this is because in my line of work I am not allowed to take phones with cameras.
When I came back the first time (11 days) I found the phone still has battery juice which was impressive but the battery started acting weird and that the rate of dissipation became bad (average 1 percent every 3 or 4 minutes) compared to 7 or 8 minutes that i used to get before, sometimes it even jumps from let's say 40 percent to 39 and then to 38 all of a sudden in like less than 2 min.
Given I am using the same settings l, same internet connection and same apps didnt change anything at all I am suspecting that the battery got ruined somehow, I am now losing 3 or 4 percent overnight also with no internet and no sim.
Any idea what is happening, could it he hardware, should I go and check it?

My phone is the exynos variant from the UAE

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Charge up to 100%, then let it drain to 20-30% with normal usage, without charging in between. Then show us:

1. The main Settings>Battery screen.
2. The fullscreen battery graph screen (which may show Awake time and Cell Signal Strength).
3. The Screen category (to see total Screen On time).
4. The Cell Standby category, if present (to see Time Without Signal).