Hello all,

I am new to the Android family and have just bought my first Android phone the AT&T Note 2. At home and about town in the states the phone is phenomenal, so far I am loving Android, except for the minor flaw of it not having global proxy permissions for all apps.

I am on a corporate network which uses a proxy with authentication, and also has some sites blocked of course, facebook, pandora, etc. I know that you probably tire of the endless comparisons of iphone to Android, but by setting up my iphone and hitting a proxy app I could use the facebook app, magic jack, pandora, or whatever.

I have rooted the Note 2 running JB 4.1.2, and have installed ProxyDroid and BusyBox. I assumed by putting in the info of the proxy into ProxyDroid would connect it automatically. I have had some success some apps would work intermittently like skype and whatsapp, but the playstore and most of the other apps will not connect. I can surf the web, under restrictions of course, with Opera Mobile because I entered the proxy info directly into the app.

Now to the meat of things:

The WiFi settings are as follows:
    EAP: PEAP
    PHASE 2: MSCHAPV2
    No Certificates
    Correct Identity
    No Anonymous Identity
    Correct Password
    Proxy settings Manual
    blahblahproxy800.corp.company.com
    Proxy Port: 80
    No Bypass
    IP: DHCP
    the security is 802.1x EAP

ProxyDroid Settings:
    Host: blahblahproxy800.corp.company.com
    Port: 80
    Proxy type: HTTPS
    Auto Connect ON
    BOUND to network SSID
    Authentication on
    Correct User
    Correct PW
    NTLM Authentication ON
    Domain: corp.company.com
    Global Proxy ON
    DNS Proxy ON