Putting books on my Kindle on the Note ll?

ShelaghDB

Dec 21, 2012
Visit site
Hi I am new to android. Been an iPhone user for years and just made the plunge yesterday and bought the Note ll which I LOVE!

But I woud jailbreak all of my iPhones so I am not at all knowledgeable about "rooting" these phones and wonder if I will be able to install any of my eBooks that I have on my iPhone and iTouch, onto this NOTE without it being rooted?
If I am able to how may I ask?

I have a program on my mac called Calibre which i use to install them onto my Kobo reader and iPhone i just installed them through iTunes but I dont see any option in this program I have, KIES.

So, if anyone knows how I might do this on my Note, please let me know and secondly if anyone could point me in the right direction for the best info on how to root these phones, Id appreciate reading up on it.
Wondering if most android users root their phones or not??!!

Thanks...

ShelaghDB

Dec 21, 2012
Visit site
Is that your way of doing it?
If so thats not how I think it works for me

I have an HP Touchpad that i have tgo slide them in....a Kobo that I had to send to from Calibre.......and the iPhone from iTunes---so not sure how signing on will help unless i am missing something? Is this how you do it?

I have signed in but i dont have any books there

perhaps is should mention these books were not purchased with amazon but i can still load them up on all my other devices but I am just not sure how to get then into my kindle app here although i can on other devices

Angry_American

Dec 17, 2012
Visit site
Best way is to side load the books. That being said, try moon reader, it blows all the other reader apps outa the water. I have both the kindle and Barnes and noble apps and i buy books from both, but I use moon reader for reading the books.

TheOtherBill

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site