First 12 hours with Note 2

mikeraba

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
To the people concerned about the size of this thing, here's something to consider: Have you ever gone fishing? Catch a bream? When you hold that bream to get the hook out...that's what holding this phone is similar to. It fits in my blue jeans front pocket just fine.I can sit with no problem too. I will get at least a rear case to give it some grip.

I used the phone, text, and set up email on it relatively without headache. The dude at Best Buy transferred my contacts to it. I'm new to andriod so some of the workings of this phone were a little cryptic to me. However, after a short while, I got the hang of it. The screen is beautiful and updates nicely without stuttering. I was torn between updating my phone with a new "5" or this one. I haven't found anything I don't like about it except maybe the predictive text. And that's just because it's there instead of a spell checker.

Bottom line is that I have 14 days to test it out and see if "we" fit together. Best Buy has 'em on sale for $250 for the next couple of days. I suspect that I'll keep this one because it doesn what I want it to do and I really like that big screen. I'll give a 5 day update after we spend some quality time together. If you're on the fence about it, give it a try and you may surprise yourself. I'm not into rooting or custom roms. I'm just your everyday Joe Sixpack getting a phone for every day use.

Centro85#AC

Dec 25, 2009
Visit site