Looking for Unique Uses for the Note 2

tqmcguire

Jun 14, 2010
Visit site
I'm looking for a fun conversation here about using the Note 2 alongside my daily drivers of an iPhone 5 and iPad 4. I'm not trying to justify the purchase, I just love seeing everyone's different uses. I'm a lover of all tech, first and foremost. I could've used my list of past devices to prove to my doctor I have ADHD. :) I think a lot of us in the Mobile Nations community fall into the "love all gadgets" category and I've never received anything but useful information from everyone here, on iMore, CrackBerry and WP Central. I have to admit I'm an Apple first kind of guy. I have nothing against any other ecosystem, iOS just works best for me in my daily life. I started with BlackBerry and I've had 4 or 5 of their phones, a Samsung Focus to try out WP for a month or so and I absolutely loved my Nexus One, HTC One X and Nexus 7. Android is without a doubt my second love.

Now that my background is out of the way, I've had my eye on the Note 2 for a long time. There's definitely room in my life for the Note 2 and I see myself actually keeping it rather than selling it after a few months, but I wanted to come here to get an even better idea of some of the uses you owners have found for it. I don't see myself getting rid of either of my iOS devices but there are times (and this certainly falls into the category of "first world problems") where I don't feel like taking out the full-size iPad but the iPhone 5 is just a bit too small. So what have you found are some great things you can do with the Note 2? Anything that amazed you and made you think, "Wow, this is a great device!" I know you could just say, "Buy it and use it, you'll see," but like I said, let's have some fun and share some of your truly great experiences. :)

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site