How good is Samsung Internet?

BadingaG59

Aug 27, 2020
Visit site
Hey guys, so since I've been using samsung phones since past 5 years and now on the Note 20 Ultra ,I have never really used samsung internet app but recently I see a lot of talk and hype about it ,what is your opinion on it and how often do you use it, I personally use the Google app as my main browser but if the switch is worth it I'm more than willing to use Samsung Internet .

Last edited:

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Hi, welcome!

Samsung internet has ad blocker add on so that's a plus and layout i like but do use both chrome and samsung

Last edited:

bhatech

Trusted Member
Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
It's good but I like chrome because it's on all my devices and works well cross platform. You can make Samsung internet work installing some extension on the Mac/PC but still not a great solution and also not on iOS. As I always say for me, cross platform is the main thing and none of Samsung things are appealing without working everywhere like Google and Microsoft stuff. But once in a while I use Samsung internet, I keep default as chrome. Chrome was horrible in terms of performance on phones few years back or probably even more recent, but that's not been an issue as of today on latest phones.

msm0511

Trusted Member
Aug 23, 2014
Visit site
I use Samsung Internet on all my Android phones. I hate Chrome though. I don't use it period. Not on desktop or mobile.

williams448

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
I've used Samsung Internet for several years now with no regrets. I disable Chrome on my phone's too. I still use & love Chrome on PC & I primarily use a Chromebook. I just install the Samsung Internet extension & all my Chrome bookmarks are on my phone, & all my Samsung Internet bookmarks are on my computer.

AC did an opinion article earlier in the year. Might help you out in your decision.

https://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-internet-actually-better-android-browser-chrome