Why can't I Focus closely on my Note 20 Ultra?

fee dee cat

Jun 4, 2012
Visit site
HELP....I'm not tech savvy but I've had note series since 4. The Note 20 ultra is the first one I'm having problems taking pictures up close like a pic on my tablet I want to forward. I've attached an example of the edges blurring and I don't know how to fix..thx

Attachments

• 1975.jpg
    1975.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 28

o4liberty

Dec 9, 2009
Visit site
I have the note 20 not ultra and close ups are no problem. I see only ultra owners complaining about this. I would call samsung and see what they say.
83a52b5961f0a70834d30f221fd235d8.jpg

Last edited:

fee dee cat

Jun 4, 2012
Visit site
I will try and do that...backing up. but ive noticed it even in stores trying to take pictures of tags. And I'm the type that doesn't play with the settings at all, so its nothing I've done.

fee dee cat

Jun 4, 2012
Visit site
Same issue with my Note 20 Ultra I used 1/2 zoom and it was better but still not acceptable.

I haven't changed any preset settings. Maybe I should look into changing zoom. But with my note 10 plus.....screen photos were crystal clear. Something seems wrong.

fee dee cat

Jun 4, 2012
Visit site
I was talking with tech support through smart tutor and got hung up on......she texted before smart tutor disconnected and said she would call,back....but no go. she could see the pic problem but I think she didn't want to deal with the issue. im disgusted 45 min...and they hang up on me!

L0n3N1nja

Jan 11, 2014
Visit site
The larger image sensor combined with the large F/1.8 aperture creates a depth of field that is more shallow than any other cell phone to date. The camera looks and behaves more like an actual camera than traditional cell phone cameras.