Several coworkers and myself are all using Samsung phones with AT&T. We are setting up are email using the Microsoft Exchange and are using the default mail client on the phones. Everything works great, contacts, email, calendars, etc. However, attachments WILL NOT show up for anything. Support through AT&T said it was our email server, but I downloaded another mail client and it's showing the attachments fine. I would much rather use the default mail client, but as I said, it won't even show the paperclip icon indicating we have an attachment. So, I'm at a loss here. I've Google searched for hours and can't find anything. Does ANYONE out there have a suggestion for this? I'm an IT tech here and have dug through every setting I can find and just can't find a solution. Ugh...Thanks everyone!
    10-08-2013 12:36 PM
    Are you tapping the word "Attachments" in the email, then choosing to save the attachment, then going to your notification shade and tapping on that downloaded file?

I just performed these steps to read an email that had a PDF file attached to it using the stock email client on the Note 3.

Edit: If you miss the step of checking your notification shade for the file, you can also use the Downloads app to check your downloads folder on your phone.
    10-08-2013 12:40 PM
    It's not even showing the word "attachments". It also isn't showing the paperclip icon in the email list.
    10-08-2013 12:43 PM
    Where is that step of the shade for file or whatever?
    10-08-2013 12:52 PM
    Did you see the "attachments" option in the email? Once you save the file, you can slide down from the top of your screen to access the notification shade. The file should show up next to the down arrow in your list of notifications.
    10-08-2013 05:41 PM
    This seems like strange behavior. I don't see any settings in my email (exchange) that would tell the app not to recognize the attachments.

I assume the emails are coming through but not the attachments?