This new thing really rocks!
    But since I'm a rookie on android. I'm missing a few ios jailbreak apps.
    Like callbar, zephyr, swipe selechtion, kill background and spotlock

I was wondering, are these apps also available for android. Maybe a bit different but it makes just everything easier for me.
    Especially Zephyr. Would be so great on the android!

Can someone help me with this?

Thank you!
    10-09-2013 02:13 PM
    Maybe add a description of what each of those apps do.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 4
    10-09-2013 02:20 PM
    Zephyr = Hold Home button and swipe away to close or switch to the app you want. Pretty simple.

Nova Launcher has gesture support, so you should be able to simulate what Zephyr does.
    10-09-2013 02:23 PM
    It would be helpful if you described what each app does... I'm sure there's something equivalent (and more than one option I'd be willing to bet) on Android as many of these iOS hacks come from stuff you can find in other OSs.
    10-09-2013 02:25 PM
    sure guys!

callbar, with this you can use your phone unbothered what you're doing when you reveice a call.
    zephyr, with this you can swipe up to leave current app, and swipe left or right to switch between apps (gesture)
    swipe selechtion, while texting you can swipe on your keyboard to select a wrong letter or something.
    kill background, with this you can kill all background apps with 1 button
    spotlock, when you're at your home menu, you swipe to the left and boom, you're phone is locked.

My N3 would be perfect with these apps =(
    10-09-2013 02:38 PM
    Anyone?
    10-09-2013 04:47 PM
    It also may help if we know what functionality you are looking for. I also wonder if there are some issues those apps are designed to work around that don't exist on android. I have a few ideas already, buy am hesitant to say them because I don't know what you are trying to fix.

Posted via Android Central App
    10-09-2013 05:52 PM