Note 3 or Lgg2. . . I know not again

techie5

Nov 26, 2013
Visit site
Hi
I am a newbie and have narrowed my next phone to either the Note3 or the LGG2. I know all the pros and cons for each, have studied this for two months, but I am still undecided. Each time I think I have reached a decision, I will read or see something that makes me unsure. For example, I was just about to decide for the LG but then I keep hearing about the screen scrolling issues about the phone. Then when I was sure I was going to get the Note 3, I read about the Wi-Fi, charging, etc., issues. I realize that each phone will have issues, I? m just trying to figure out which one may have less and will hold up best since I have to live with it for two years. Anyone willing to add some more thoughts on one phone over the other? I have posted this here and also on the Lg page of the forum. I need to decide by the end of December.
Thanks so much
Techie5

kj11

Jun 4, 2010
Visit site
Since you're posting this question in a note 3 thread I'm guessing that you've already decided on the note 3 and just want some positive reinforcement....

Sent from my SM-N900V using AC Forums mobile app

jaj324

Banned
Aug 20, 2013
Visit site
I had a Note 3 for one week, returned and got the G2. IMO the G2 is a better device. The Note is very nice and if it were not for the G2 it would be my current phone. I prefer the buttonless experience of the G2 to that old school physical home button on the Note 3.

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013)

anon(1733)

Oct 14, 2009
Visit site
I prefer the Note 3. The screen was a big killer on the G2 for me. Not nearly as bright as the Note three. Plus I didn't like the overall look LG gave the G2. I know you can customize the phone though but just stock I prefer the Note 3 over the G2. Plus with the extra screen size and the S pen you cannot go wrong.

Rockin my Note 3

nettech207

May 23, 2012
Visit site