Screen protector under Otterbox

Gerard Jr

Nov 14, 2013
Visit site
Switched from IPhone 5 to my note 3 and haven't looked back. I work in construction so I have usually used Otterbox cases on my phones. My last Otterbox on my iPhone caused some minor damage to the screen from dirt getting between the case and the phone.

So in order to preserve my note 3 I put a armorshield screen protector on then my Otterbox. The problem is the screen looks like cap now. And the armorshield protector hold a bunch of imperfections.

Is there any screen protector that will work well with the Otterbox on top of it. I don't really want to remove the built in Otterbox screen protector either. Any help would be appreciated. By the way this phone is awesome.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Switched from IPhone 5 to my note 3 and haven't looked back. I work in construction so I have usually used Otterbox cases on my phones. My last Otterbox on my iPhone caused some minor damage to the screen from dirt getting between the case and the phone.

So in order to preserve my note 3 I put a armorshield screen protector on then my Otterbox. The problem is the screen looks like cap now. And the armorshield protector hold a bunch of imperfections.

Is there any screen protector that will work well with the Otterbox on top of it. I don't really want to remove the built in Otterbox screen protector either. Any help would be appreciated. By the way this phone is awesome.

Welcome to the forums.
I have used both the Otterbox Commuter and Defender. With the Defender, I just clean the inside part of the screen protector every day, but I guess in your case that may not be enough.
The Commuter is just a case; no screen protection. So perhaps that in combination with the Armorshield you already have may be a better solution?

If you would like, you can say hello to the community here: Introductions - Android Forums at AndroidCentral.com

Suertetres

Sep 4, 2010
Visit site