how to opereate the radio tuner in note 3

hammill

Jan 9, 2014
Visit site
first i have to say that I'm a bit new in the android world.
i have managed to work with most of the features in my new note 3, some of them still left to learn.
i have in my application manager an app. named 'ant radio service'.
and the next line is 'ant+ plugins' .
when i press to choose the ant radio service, it gives me options like - force stop, uninstall updates, turn off that looks like it already turn on.
but how can i actually play it ?.

is there no way to change/correct post name? (made some spelling mistake...).

daves221

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
hi hammill - unfortunately, you won't be able to play the ANT+ radio as it's not really intended for that. ANT+ is the wireless standard for interconnection with sensors, most commonly heart rate monitor, and cadence sensors used typically for cycling, jogging, etc. The standard is owned by a company owned by Garmin .. they started it for their fitness products and license its use. The intention for ANT+ in note 3 would be to collect that type of data when you exercise (rather than or in addition to using a garmin head end computer). The competitor to this is bluetooth for some fitness products now on the market who didn't want to license the ANT+ standard. Hope this helps. there are a ton of radio apps by the way that will let you stream audio over your regular data connection.

hammill

Jan 9, 2014
Visit site
o.k i see.
i heard that there is some other app. you can install that do receive fm radio stations.
can you recommend on one of them ?

Gator352

Banned
Sep 11, 2010
Visit site
If you own the sprint version, the radio app is called nextradio. It streams but it also has a tuner to tune in to all local stations using your headphones as the antenna. Works like a champ and does not use data.

Posted via Android Central App

hammill

Jan 9, 2014
Visit site
how can i find if i have the sprint version ?