After switching from the iPhone 5 - am beginning to realize however that the iPhone 5 was really a dummy camera ... long ago, I had a DSLR and knew how to manually take photos using full control. I had kids around the same time I had the iPhone 5, and it became all too easy to point & shoot with my phone.

I recognize now that the Note 3 camera is all about understanding the settings, which I am just beginning to do. I read this morning about changing the resultion to 4:3, and how to lock focus, etc ..

if any one has links to GOOD references that discuss ALL the settings and options in the camera, I would appreciate it.

Thanks!
    01-29-2014 11:14 AM
    Welcome. There is an in depth tome on the subject that was finished last week ota.

Somebody let deludel know where the new camera bible by LunatiqueRob went to. I can't find the thread, or search.

Apparently it is excellent if you are serious about getting the best from the camera.

Posted on my N9005 via Android Central App
    01-29-2014 11:40 AM
    Welcome. There is an in depth tome on the subject that was finished last week ota.

Somebody let deludel know where the new camera bible by LunatiqueRob went to. I can't find the thread, or search.

Thanks - I *am* serious about using this thing to its full potential ..

I found a post from October with 801 replies .. I read a few hundred of them, LOL .. weeding out personal opinion about DSLR vs camera phones and honing in on a specific topic: there are several camera apps to choose from ...

So .. I am adjusting the purpose of this thread:
    1 - I'd love to see the "new camera bible" that Madd54 referred to
    2 - Curious: which camera app does everyone use, and why?

Thanks!
    01-29-2014 11:48 AM
    Here is a link they were taking about. http://www.ethereality.info/ethereal...dpress/?p=2303

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
    anon8380037 likes this.
    01-29-2014 12:01 PM