Tempered Glass Vs Flexible Glass

rdimedic

Nov 16, 2014
Visit site
I just bought my Note 4 the other day, getting rid of my Droid Turbo. I got the Verizon flexible glass screen protector for my Note bc i know how it is on finger prints and smuges. I work as a paramedic/firefighter so good protection for my phone is important, so should I consider changing screen protectors to a tempered glass or another type of flexible glass?

Thank you.

Posted via the Android Central App

felloffthetruck

Trusted Member
Mar 31, 2013
Visit site
Flexible Glass is just nothing more then a fancy word for plastic. I'm now using the Moshi iVisor Glass after trying every tempered glass out there, all with halos. :(
The Moshi is nice except it will not work with my Otterbox commuter case.

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
Flexible glass scratches, but doesn't break. Tempered glass breaks but doesn't scratch. Want something that doesn't scratch or break? Diamond sheet. Everything else is a tradeoff between flexibility (doesn't break) and hardness (doesn't scratch). There's an Otterbox Defender for the Note 4. I use it on my Note 3, and that's my case from now on if I change phones. (If you want a bit of work when putting the case on and taking it off, put a thin tempered glass shield on the phone, then put it into the Otterbox. Or get a tempered glass shield that will fit the screen protector on the Otterbox and put it on the outside. (That would actually give you the best protection, if you can find one.)

rdimedic

Nov 16, 2014
Visit site
Flexible Glass is just nothing more then a fancy word for plastic. I'm now using the Moshi iVisor Glass after trying every tempered glass out there, all with halos. :(
The Moshi is nice except it will not work with my Otterbox commuter case.

How is this on finger prints?

rdimedic

Nov 16, 2014
Visit site