Note 4 Spigen Neo Hybrid Metal Case

neils0911

May 28, 2012
Visit site
I've been thinking of buying the red metal Neo Hybrid case for my Note 4 (its the case i've had my eye on ever since the note 4 got released) but i've seen a couple of YouTube videos and read a couple of user reviews that the case makes the phone signal weaker. I even contacted Spigens Ebay store here in the UK and they said that signal 'can be effected in rural areas'. I'm no expert but surely this is a case of either it weakens signal or it doesn't.

So I am reaching out to all the owners of the metal Neo Hybrid case for the GN4 (I'm sure there are plenty) to ask if there is a real issue here to the point that I should be looking for something else or is this a case of a handful of people have had a problem while the other 99% have been absolutely fine. I understand how it could be a problem as the aluminum frame has no breakers (like the phone does) but on the other hand i'd like to think one of the biggest phone case manufacturers on the planet wouldn't make such a monumental mistake in doing this....

Thanks in advance :)

anon(485487)

Sep 14, 2011
Visit site
the first case i bought, the neo hybrid gunmetal aluminum side version . I was using the Note 4 naked for a good week or so until I got my case, and haven't noticed a loss of signal whatsoever. and haven't heard of anyone complaining about that from this case, either . just beware, certain drops can bend the sides pretty easily.. only dropped it once so far and it made the side with the volume bottoms bent ever so slightly . all in all a great looking and feeling case though .

neils0911

May 28, 2012
Visit site
I decided to take the leap and ordered one, i'm hoping this one will be a lot better than the spigen capsule case I already own

sforsyth01

Feb 11, 2010
Visit site
I decided to take the leap and ordered one, i'm hoping this one will be a lot better than the spigen capsule case I already own