Note 4 and Call Recording

ChemMan

May 7, 2013
Visit site
This is true, and I am a communications professional. CA, CT, FL HI, IL, MD, MA, MT, NH, PA, WA are two party consent all others only 1 party needs to know. If you hear a periodic beep on the line you are being recorded. Unless you live in that little list above it is perfectly legal for you alone to know and record the call.

This information is wrong.here is what FEDERAL LAW allows...

Federal law permits recording telephone*calls*and in-person conversations with the consent of at least one of the parties. See 18 U.S.C. 2511(2)(d). This is called a "one-party consent" law. Under a one-party consent law,*you can record a phone call*or conversation so long as*you*are a party to the conversation

russel5150

Jul 15, 2012
Visit site
In Oklahoma only one person needs to know they are being recorded. If i am having a conversation than it is my right to record the conversation, and i do not have to inform the other party.. This goes for phone calls or recording someone in person.

Posted via the Android Central App

kmincey

Apr 18, 2014
Visit site
This thread just ran off the rails, and did answer the guy's question.

Answer: Yes, you can use Total Recall to record conversations on the Note 4 using Android version 4.4.4. No problems.

ToddK

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
It is not illegal to record your personal phone call. Nothing illegal about it.

IF, however you try to use one of the recorded calls as evidence in a court, if the other party was not informed the call was being recorded, the evidence, (the recording) will not be admissible.

Record all the phone conversations you want, there is nothing illegal about it. Just don't try to use them in a court case.

I AM UNKNOWN

Apr 11, 2015
Visit site
Method 1: Manually Editing The feature.xml File