Hi all! This is my first time to post here; I'm new to this Android thing. My previous phone was a Lumia 920, and I am looking to replace it with a Note 4. At least, I think so. I have heard people on both sides, some with Samsungs that say they give them a plethora of issues and then others with Samsungs that love them and have no problems. I am particularly talking about people with Note's. Does anyone know anything about this inconsistency in reports?

Also, is there anything special I would need to do to the Note 4 if I got it? I hear people talk about Cyanogen mod and I've researched a bit of it, but I still don't entirely know what it is used for.

Sorry, these are probably dumb questions, but as I said I'm kind of new here haha.

Thanks in advance!
    10-24-2014 01:09 AM
    Well, it is all a matter of personal preference. Samsung did used to have some issues with GPS radios not looking fast enough but that issue has been fixed for a little while now in their latest devices. They also used to have poor build quality in that if you dropped it, chances are good that the screen was done. Again, thus is not as big of an issue now, then others complained about Touchwiz, which is the name of the skin and software that Samsung uses to customizes Android.

Posted via the Android Central App using my Galaxy Note 4 from Sprint
    10-24-2014 01:20 AM
    Hi all! This is my first time to post here; I'm new to this Android thing. My previous phone was a Lumia 920, and I am looking to replace it with a Note 4. At least, I think so. I have heard people on both sides, some with Samsungs that say they give them a plethora of issues and then others with Samsungs that love them and have no problems. I am particularly talking about people with Note's. Does anyone know anything about this inconsistency in reports?