11-16-2014 12:46 PM
28 12
tools
    I have never rooted a phone and everyone I talked to says it's the way to go.

I followed these instructions since it had an easy recovery if things went wrong.

Well thing went wrong and it won't recover.

I tried Kies but it says it does not work with this phone.

I get this error

Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies and try again.

If anyone can help get me back to a working phone it would be greatly appreciated
    10-24-2014 09:21 PM
    It's not bricked. Got to xda and download Odin and the original stock rom. Really generic instructions you can find the official steps there at xda.
    10-24-2014 09:31 PM
    I already tried ODIN. I have 3.7 which has the option for PDA and 3.10 which does not.
    3.7 fails when I try to load.

I cannot find the stock ROM for the note 4.
    This is my first time rooting.
    Can you provide links for the stock rom and instructions?

I have searched and tried everything I have found so far. Nothing has worked.
    RayRay5555 likes this.
    10-24-2014 09:44 PM
    What method did you use? On xda developers forum in the note 4 orginal android development forum is a post by chainfire. His is the most reliable method, but you are supposed to follow instructions to the letter. I highly recommend as others have suggested to go to xda, you'll need Odin if you don't already have it and the original rom. Your best bet Is to See if you can get chainfire to help. He visits there frequently. Don't pm him as he will not respond. Post a question in the relevant forum for your phone.

Update: you should be able to find your original rom for your phone on xda.

Posted via the Android Central App
    10-24-2014 09:46 PM
    I posted the link to the instructions I used. Chainfire was given credit for it.

There is nothing on XDA in regards to the stock rom. At least that I could find.

I will post up for assistance there as well.
    10-24-2014 09:50 PM