Im new to android and Samsung and all this so I can't figure out this message stuff. Please help.
    When I receive a message it doesn't say from whom it is. It only says I have a message. How do I change that to tell me the name of the person that sent me the message?
    10-27-2014 10:32 PM
    Welcome to the forums. Are you talking about a text message?
    10-27-2014 10:43 PM
    Welcome to the forums. Are you talking about a text message?
    Yes. When I receive a new txt message it just says txt on the screen. I then have to open the messages app and see who the message was from. How do I fix this?
    10-27-2014 11:05 PM
    This may have been answered, open up your messages and click the 3 dots on the top right hand of the screen, this opens up settings, go to notifications and there you will see the option to preview messages on lock screen, just check the box.

Posted via the Android Central App
    Golfdriver97 likes this.
    10-27-2014 11:15 PM
    This may have been answered, open up your messages and click the 3 dots on the top right hand of the screen, this opens up settings, go to notifications and there you will see the option to preview messages on lock screen, just check the box.

I don't want to preview it. I want to know who sent me the message.
    For example if I have a message from my sis I want to see sister sent you a message or something like that. I don't want to see just you have a message.
    10-27-2014 11:19 PM
    Another option might be to pull down the notification shade. However, if you have a screen lock, this won't work.
    10-27-2014 11:19 PM
    I don't want to preview it. I want to know who sent me the message.
    For example if I have a message from my sis I want to see sister sent you a message or something like that. I don't want to see just you have a message.
    But the preview should have the sender and the first few lines of the message in it.
    10-27-2014 11:20 PM