Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Cannot take clear pictures

marrzie

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
Re: Cannot take clear pictures

First post!
I am in the same boat. This is my third android device (sg3, sg5, and now note 4) after having every apple phone up to 4s. i have a 2 year old who is constantly moving and his hands are always kinda blurry. grrrrr. now if he is sitting still then BAM excellent excellent photo!! im also a crossfit coach/bootcamp instructor so im always taking pix of people moving fast and sometimes in very low light (5am). ive tried all the modes. used google camera. no plastic cover on lens. im kinda sad about it actually. i use the stylus alot as i jot workout notes down quickly on site.
this week im using my wifes iphone 6 plus this week and in my sport and fitness environment, the camera is great. no blurry hands. just wish samsung had faster shutter :(

outstanding phone everywhere else tho.

You got a youtube channel with your classes or how to for proper form?

Eric Eastman

Oct 30, 2014
Visit site

I'm having the exact same issue as you are nate1821. I have tried everything and any small amount of movement in my pics comes out blurry. I did download a few other photo apps which seem to help but they limit the picture size and options. I am quite disappointed by this. Coming from a Droid Ultra I was expecting better. Maybe a software issue??

HothTron

Banned
Mar 8, 2014
Visit site

I don't know as that is totally true HothTron. I have a photo comparing the Note 4 and my DSLR and they both look quite good. It is all a function of lighting for this point and shoot sensor in the Note 4.

View attachment 141606
View attachment 141607

Dunno what im looking at here but the 606 NOTE 4 picture looks horrible compared to the DSLR 607, not even remotely close.

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site