Hey all, so I'm new to the Android thing, and coming from Windows Phone, and I've been enjoying the experience so far, but I've got a question. I keep seeing this Samsung Link Platform message pop up telling me to register the device with Samsung Link. When I open it up it shows 6 slots, all saying <Untitled> with a radio button next to it (see photo). Tapping any of the buttons don't really do anything, and I can't find anything in the settings to disable it, or find anything out about it. Can someone help me out and tell me what this is all about and how to either register or deactivate it?
    Attached Thumbnails New Note 4 and Android User needing help with Samsung Link-screenshot_2014-10-30-20-43-27.jpg  
    10-30-2014 08:49 PM
    I don't know what the app does, but if you want to disable it altogether go into Settings > Applications > Application Manager > find Samsung Link (I have 2 related apps showing), then go into each & tap the Turn Off button.

Hopefully that takes care of it for you.

If you find any other app acting up because of this, you may have to turn them back on.
    10-30-2014 09:37 PM
    Hey all, so I'm new to the Android thing, and coming from Windows Phone, and I've been enjoying the experience so far, but I've got a question. I keep seeing this Samsung Link Platform message pop up telling me to register the device with Samsung Link. When I open it up it shows 6 slots, all saying <Untitled> with a radio button next to it (see photo). Tapping any of the buttons don't really do anything, and I can't find anything in the settings to disable it, or find anything out about it. Can someone help me out and tell me what this is all about and how to either register or deactivate it?
    Ditto. Curious as well.

Posted via the Android Central App
    10-30-2014 09:52 PM