This is my first attempt connecting to any phones to my home printer. I keep getting the message that it's searching; see the attached pic. I have the HP PSC 1209 all in one printer. Perhaps it doesn't work cuz it's an old printer? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails How do we connect to our printer with our phone?-1414945919619.jpg  
    11-02-2014 10:32 AM
    It should be pretty straight forward. Is your printer connected to the same wifi network as your note?
    JonnyKs likes this.
    11-02-2014 10:36 AM
    Honestly, even though these phones have printing baked right in, I find that I have better luck using printershare.

Google cloud print works nice as well, but my PC had to be on for it to print. Might just be in the way I set it up though.

Sent from my Note 4
    11-02-2014 10:45 AM
    Go to the Google Play store and type in your HP model #. There are various HP printer apps so you may need to download a different version. Also, as the previous poster said, make sure they're both on the same wireless network.
    JonnyKs likes this.
    11-02-2014 10:46 AM
    Thanks folks, but my phone is still trying to search for the printer to add. I even downloaded Google Cloud Print on my pc. What should I do next? And yes, already have connected to the same WiFi.
    11-02-2014 11:28 AM
    Thanks folks, but my phone is still trying to search for the printer to add. I even downloaded Google Cloud Print on my pc. What should I do next? And yes, already have connected to the same WiFi.
    Here's a pic of my printer.
    Attached Thumbnails How do we connect to our printer with our phone?-1414949653517.jpg  
    11-02-2014 11:34 AM
    https://play.google.com/store/search...printer&c=apps Try any of these apps (preferably some with the best reviews). I don't figure all pre-installed apps will work right out of the box.
    11-02-2014 12:28 PM