Note 4 and Gmail 5.0 Exchange account

rahul.sharma

Mar 27, 2013
Visit site
Does anyone know why new gmail 5.0 app not showing exchange account to add? It just shows Gmail and pop/imap but as far as I know there supposed to be exchange account option.

Posted via Samsung Galaxy Note® 4

bernardcote

Jan 7, 2014
Visit site
Need to update Google Exchange Services to the latest version than force close the gmail app. Should be there after

Posted via the Android Central App

rahul.sharma

Mar 27, 2013
Visit site
Thanks but I only see Exchange Services ver 4.4.2.0100, no Google Exchange Services.
And if you talking about this, how do you update this service?
Thanks for the help, I am new to Android coming from Windows Phone.

Posted via Samsung Galaxy Note® 4

FBA

Banned
Nov 10, 2013
Visit site
It still won't work...you will be able to add the account, but the Exchange accounts don't work under Gmail 5...the issue is all over the boards and the web. I tried for hours until I found every single person who added the Exchange account to the new Gmail app had the same issue...

The other issue is that it supposedly supports E-mail, contacts and calendar, but NOT notes...

joediver

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
Worked fine for me after updating the exchange account. I did notice the old exchange account was not overwritten so I just deleted that one.

Posted via Android Central App

Tom Dauria

Apr 20, 2013
Visit site