I'm thinking in rooting my device to let greenify do it's job the right way and to go beyond the 7h of battery life that i'm experiencing.
    But being an android noob i have a question: if a root my note 4, it means that i won't be able to update it with the samsung O.S. updates? for example, when the lollipop update go live, will i be able to update it?
    12-05-2014 08:43 AM
    Hmmm... I've never had a phone that gets the battery life my Note 4 gets since my old Motorola flip phone from the early 2000's.

What do you do in those 7 hours?
    12-05-2014 08:47 AM
    Is there anyway you can post screenshots of your battery stats, please?
    12-05-2014 08:54 AM
    I'm trying to but the tapatalk says that i don't already have 10 posts to allow me posto pictures on the forum. Maybe this post is my tenth...
    12-05-2014 08:58 AM
    Here it goes ...

12-05-2014 08:58 AM
    Since you are very inexperienced, by your own admission, I would suggest that there are a multitude of things you can do to address your battery issues--that do not require root.

It is very, very common for users new to Android to experience battery problems.

The good news is, A) You have a Note 4, which by most accounts in the last 6 weeks since release has probably the best available combination of feature set and battery performance available in a smartphone today; and B) You're here, which means you have a whole community of people who can help you.

Welcome aboard.

AS Golfdriver97 suggested, let's start with the basics. Can you post screenshots for us of your battery stats? These screens would be most helpful right now:

1. The Main Power Saving Screen
    Cons of rooting my device (trying to achieve a viable battery life with Greenify)-csczvfz.jpg

2. The History Details Screen (click on the graph in the middle of the Main Power Saving Screen)
    Cons of rooting my device (trying to achieve a viable battery life with Greenify)-i8pomlw.jpg