Hello to all of you, this is my experience with the samsung note 4. And it is not good at all.
    I bought it in Paris (I am a french journalist) as soon as it was available mid-november in la FNAC Saint Lazarre department store. I paid full price with no reduction.
    For 2 weeks, exactly 18 days, it worked fine.
    After that time, strange block of grey came on pictures (1 out of 10), covering 50 to 100% of the image.
    I changed the card but it did not change the problem.
    I went back to la Fnac, asked for refund, but they said after 2 weeks, it had to be fixed by Samsung. I was not very confident as, looking on internet, these problems have also occurend in the States and Samsung does not know how to fix it.
    5 days later, la Fnac called me to say the mobile was waiting for me. But they told me Samsung had made no reparation as they did not spot any problem! They just made an update of the system.
    It worked again fine for 2 weeks. And there it came again! Large block of grey, but also red and yellows corrupting photographies.
    best for me is to show it with pictures. A catastrophic experience with the note 4 camera-1.jpg
    This mobile has definitly a problem! A catastrophic experience with the note 4 camera-note-photo-4.jpg

A catastrophic experience with the note 4 camera-note-photo-5.jpg
    01-03-2015 06:48 PM
    this is could be a hardware issue, or a software issue. It seems to be happening effect of the hardware working (camera taking photo, something in the software, whether a defect in the camera code or defect in how it is being save, or hardware, such as a funky microSD card, something of that sort is causing this to happen...

and as far as Note 4's shipping with Lollipop, I haven't seen or heard of that, but again I could be wrong, as I got mine on release day, and my note edge, a few weeks after release...

It is rather unfortunate, but hopefully it can be corrected soon, either with a new device or firmware update.