I'm pretty sure this will be my next phone. Seems to be getting rave reviews here.
    Wondered your experiences with the fingerprint scanner and the IR blaster.
    I use the IR blaster on my S4 for our remotes and it's awesome.
    I hope the fingerprint scanner works good for you guys as it looks like it'd be much handier than any other lock method.
    Thanks.
    05-31-2015 06:01 PM
    I'm pretty sure this will be my next phone. Seems to be getting rave reviews here.
    I hope the fingerprint scanner works good for you guys as it looks like it'd be much handier than any other lock method.
    Thanks.
    I've no experience (yet) with the IR.B, but have very briefly tried the fingerprint scanner. Personally, I did not care for it since it took a bit of "practice" to get my SGN.IV to unlock. Sometimes it would work and most times it took a bit more scanning passes to work. So for me and my uses, it's simply faster to input the 4-Digit PIN (not swipe) to unlock. I've now disabled the fingerprint scanner.

That's all for now.
    05-31-2015 06:09 PM
    I use both daily. The IR blaster works great with my TV and U-Verse DVR box. I also use the fingerprint scanner. It is not as good as the iPhone, but it works about 80% of the time for me. I wasn't sure that I could live with having to swipe my thumb/finger, but I have grown use to it and it works 8/10 times on the first try. That may not be true for you as it seems some people don't have the same success rate.
    05-31-2015 06:39 PM
    i dont ever have issues with the fingerprint scanner unless my hands are wet. thats the absolute only time
    05-31-2015 07:07 PM
    The ir blaster is awesome. Use it for my TV and my apple tv
    05-31-2015 08:48 PM
    I'm convinced! I've already told my local phone guy at the VZW store, that on 6/16 I'm coming in for a Note 4. He said he has had LOTS of people coming in now for the 4 due to the speculation that the 5 will have a non-removable back and no external storage.