Hope I Made the Right Choice.

berdinkerdickle

Nov 18, 2008
Visit site
I've been using my Note2 for over 2 years. Love it. Been wanting to get the Note4 for some time now.
But it just won't drop in price.
Still $700. I really don't like how expensive we've Allowed these phones to get.
Well, the Nexus 6 just went on sale for $500. I bit the bullet. Should be here next week.
I'm anxious, but still kinda concerned if I made the right choice.
On my Note2, I very rarely use the S-Pen. The Note2 doesn't have the 1-Handed mode like the GN4.
Multi-Window was something I really liked, but didn't use it much either.
I've been a fighter for the Swappable Battery and Expandable Storage of the Galaxy series, so we'll see.
I sure hope I made the right choice.

beh

Oct 13, 2011
Visit site
I've been using my Note2 for over 2 years. Love it. Been wanting to get the Note4 for some time now.
But it just won't drop in price.
Still $700. I really don't like how expensive we've Allowed these phones to get.
Well, the Nexus 6 just went on sale for $500. I bit the bullet. Should be here next week.
I'm anxious, but still kinda concerned if I made the right choice.
On my Note2, I very rarely use the S-Pen. The Note2 doesn't have the 1-Handed mode like the GN4.
Multi-Window was something I really liked, but didn't use it much either.
I've been a fighter for the Swappable Battery and Expandable Storage of the Galaxy series, so we'll see.
I sure hope I made the right choice.

In my experience, if you question your choice you have made the wrong one. And settling is seldom a good choice. Your mileage may vary.

Trees

Sep 20, 2012
Visit site
If ok for the budget and it turns out you end up missing the Note capabilities, you could still keep the Nexus 6 as a WiFi phablet for around the house, and then go for the Note 4 if the price drops later; or wait for a Note 5. The Nexus 6 could be a good backup phone, or if you are into root/custom ROMs, then could use the N6 for that.

Last edited: