Can I get some hands on advice?

bmac143

Jul 13, 2015
Visit site
Need some hands on advice!

OK, I read these posts a lot, but, finally joined as a member, so, be kind to me gang, I am new at this.

Now that the M9 has been out for 3-4 months, looking for some true feedback from current users. Currently sporting a Note 4 from Big Red, that I upgraded to a few months ago. Really struggled between the M9 and the N4, but opted for the real estate. Never use the S Pen, TouchWiz is tolerable, but, as they say, "the grass is always greener on the other side". Had an M8 previously, and, considering going back to HTC. Primarily use my phone as a phone, emails, texting, and some YouTube/Netflix watching. No gaming, no FB, etc. Anyone have any unbias, non-fanboy comments about your experience so far with your M9? For instance, has the overheating issue truly been resolved, and what are your experiences with the camera day to day? I am always cautious about the reviews on YT, because many are bias one way or the other, depending on who supplies them with a free phone.

I am not going to post this on the Note 4 forum, because there always seems to be more bashing going on about other phones from the Samsung camp. No disrespect intended, Samsung just sells a lot of phones, but, that doesn't mean they are the best.
(Ford sold a ton of Taurus's in the 80's and 90's, Chevy sold a ton of Vega's.......)

Thanks in advance!

leerandall

Nov 23, 2014
Visit site
Re: Need some hands on advice!

I am not going to post this on the Note 4 forum, because there always seems to be more bashing going on about other phones from the Samsung camp. No disrespect intended, Samsung just sells a lot of phones, but, that doesn't mean they are the best.
(Ford sold a ton of Taurus's in the 80's and 90's, Chevy sold a ton of Vega's.......)

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the Note 4 forum. :D

mountainbikermark

Feb 28, 2015
Visit site

Sounds to me like you are biased toward a M9.