My Note 4 got infected either during updates or from WiFi.

Many symptoms and the big challenge is that some text messages are evidence for a civil suit where I can half a years salary in comp. So no resets and no roots.

The symptoms

1) return a call adds 011 in front of the call

2) People often complain they cannot hear me (really common). Handset or speakerphone modes

3) Dialpad does not work sometimes during a call, voicemail password and press 1 for English... can be a pain

4) Suddenly acts like no cellular, even when there is plenty and crashes my calls/internet

5) Battery randomly drains over 8 or less hours from full (not every night, 1 in 5?)

6) Boat Browser suddenly flips out on known webpages I have always frequented "Digital Signature does not match" spammed at me then crashes.

7) Crashes once or twice. Day with soft version crashes.

-

Symptoms forced me to my old Droid, please note I am a windows tech so I uninstalled most unneeded applications and games, turned off stuff to trouble shoot, and did some minor stuff in settings to try to correct.

I downloaded one AV and it has found nothing at all. I worry about trying all AV as I know in times past some AV were as bad as Malware.

Anyhow there it is
    09-03-2015 05:42 AM
    Personally I'd be using SMS Backup (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....smssync&hl=en) and then doing a factory reset. SMS Backup uses your Gmail account to store your text messages, allowing you to view them online and to restore them in the event of a device crash or failure.

One limitation of SMS Backup, while it will backup messages with images/audio/video it cannot restore them.

Failing that, use Kaspersky (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...d=com.kms.free) to scan your phone, though installing after infection is not ideal.
    09-03-2015 09:28 AM
    What happens when you turn off the device and start in download mode or recovery mode?

Posted via the Android Central App
    09-03-2015 11:17 AM