I have a brand new Galaxy Note that i bought this week. I have done a hard reset. I installed GSAM.
    It shows my media is using 40% of the battery. I havent used the media this morning to listen to music or watch video. My battery dropped from 100% to 88% in 15 minutes on a full charge. I have already read the sticky. I am using Greenify.

Any advice or help?

Im new to all of this .....

Thank you in advance
    09-26-2015 08:43 AM
    Welcome to the forums. Are you using an SD card? If so, try unmounting it to see if that helps.
    09-26-2015 08:52 AM
    yes, I have an SD card...what is unmounting and how do you do that?
    09-26-2015 12:02 PM
    yes, I have an SD card...what is unmounting and how do you do that?
    It is removing it from the phone. It can be done in settings>storage or turning off the device, and removing it.
    09-27-2015 11:04 PM
    I find these battery saving apps are battery hogs, doing more damage than good. Delete greenify.

Posted via the Android Central App
    09-28-2015 01:15 PM
    I find these battery saving apps are battery hogs, doing more damage than good. Delete greenify.

Greenify doesn't need to be deleted. It is not a typical battery saving app. It is an app that actually "freezes" app you select and stops them from running in the background. Completely different animal from the battery saving apps that actually use up your battery.
    09-28-2015 01:32 PM

Sort of agree with PublicImageLtd, halfheartedly at least . . without root greenify's basically worthless IMO and even then not extremely effective unless one has xposed framework's greenify module activated. In the end it takes a bit of work to make it worth it and most aren't going to know how or want to put in the effort to do it. Even GSAM is limited in its ability to show good data without root. It's helpful I guess to see some battery stats but if memory serves it's not very useful on stock lollipop devices that don't have root.