Too late to buy a Note 4?

Status
Not open for further replies.

driftwork

Sep 27, 2015
Visit site
Hello Folks,

I've been running a Samsung Galaxy S3 for several years and its time to upgrade.

I need:

A larger phone (compared with the S3)
Something faster
Better Camera
SD Card Slot
Remove-able battery

I can upgrade with phones available from my carrier provider.
I live in Taiwan and Note 4's are starting to be removed from availability.

I've checked out the Note 5 and I simply cannot reconcile the lack of SD card and no removable battery.

* The only possible reason I could accept no SD card and non-removable battery would be if the new Nexus 5 (due out in the next few days) had a camera that was comparable to the Note 4. It seems to me that pure-stock-Android evens out the lack of SD and removable battery.

I really need to conclude this purchase in the next week.

Do you folks think its too late to get a Note 4?

Is it too 'long in the tooth' to last the next couple of years given the way smart phone technology is going?

Thanks in advance

svtcobra

Feb 16, 2013
Visit site
I updated to the Note 4 from the S3 last November. Best choice I ever made, and still is! NO note 5 for me! I want the SD card and removable battery, period! You won't regret it.

Posted via Android Central App

Tsepz_GP

Apr 20, 2013
Visit site
Go for it.
I rate the Note 4 is still the best allround Android around.

It has a more powerful GPU than the LG G4, has a CPU that runs cooler than the 810 phones, has one of the best Cameras in 2015, has a strong metal frame, has MicroSD slot, great battery life with larger and replaceable battery unlike the new Samsungs, and you can get the Note5s screen off Memo feature now in the 4.

Lets not forget the quirky features like IR Blaster. :)

With the Android 5.1.1 update the Note 4 is also running just as fast as the Note5 and S6 Edge+ and will get Android 6.0 :D