Sprint MM 6.0 update. Notification Panel/Shade is blank. All quick icons are missing I need help.

Biga173rd

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Installed the Sprint MM 6.0 update yesterday everything went smooth as soon as the update was finished was dying to try out all of the new features. As I started playing around with the my Note 4 the first thing I notice was my Notification Panel or shade quick icons are gone it's blank. All I have access to is the brightness control and a icon to open all the quick icons and the pencil but like said once again it's blank. I also went into settings tap on the notification panel nothing it's empty and there is no option to enable the quick icons to appear not even if you tap Active buttons nothing happens. Please tell if me there is a fix for this bug. I'll post screens today stuck at work. :-\

nahoku

Jan 26, 2013
Visit site
Sheesh! I feel so sorry for people having to deal with this kind of issue!

The only things I can think of is maybe start your phone in Safe Mode and hope it kicks in the notification panel. Secondly, you might get into Recovery mode and wipe the cache partition. Thirdly, and not something anyone likes to do, is a factory reset in recovery. Be sure to back up ALL data before doing the factory reset.

Hope you get it going!

al3azim

Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
Very odd problem. Maybe try wiping cache and rebooting to see if it fixes the problem. If not, you might have to do a factory reset and start all over.

Biga173rd

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Thanks guys I did try those options already. I'll try one more time if no success I'll back up all my data on my SD card and unfortunately do a factory reset. Thanks for the help and appreciate the response.

kirksucks

May 26, 2011
Visit site
Factory reset is pretty much part of my major update process. Recommended anyway.

Posted via the Android Central App

Biga173rd

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site