Hi, I was looking at a setting called smart lock on my sprint note 4. Im new to this but I can't uss this feature unless I have a pin or pattern password. Is there anyway around without using a pin or pattern password and just be able to use smart lock feature?

Devil Dog
    04-18-2016 09:26 PM
    Sadly, you are out of luck. Smart Lock requires some form of security. That said- it's pretty AWESOME.
    04-18-2016 09:36 PM
    I have tried everything I can think of to get Smart Lock to work. I'm on Verizon using fingerprint unlock. When I open Lock Screen in settings under security, the three areas to select (Trusted devices, Trusted places and On-body detection) are greyed out. I tap on them or tap and hold them but none of them open to allow me to set them up. I've tried changing to PIN or Password for unlock screen but get the same results. I'm sure I've missed something simple. Any help?

Posted via Android Central App
    04-19-2016 12:52 AM
    I have tried everything I can think of to get Smart Lock to work. I'm on Verizon using fingerprint unlock. When I open Lock Screen in settings under security, the three areas to select (Trusted devices, Trusted places and On-body detection) are greyed out. I tap on them or tap and hold them but none of them open to allow me to set them up. I've tried changing to PIN or Password for unlock screen but get the same results. I'm sure I've missed something simple. Any help?

This might be dumb, but do you have SmartLock as a Trust Agent? (Sprint directions, YMMV): Settings --> Security --> Trust Agent. Confirm Smart Lock is ON. Also, Phone cannot be rooted (or so I've read) and Lock Screen security MUST be enabled (I think at a minimum PIN/Pattern).
    04-20-2016 03:35 PM
    This thing is not working at all for me. I have my home set as a trusted location. I also have it set for on body detection. However, my phone still locks after a couple minutes of inactivity no matter what.